Close enough? 

​Am reaching out to you, 

It seems  that am missing you, like crazy. 

As I try to get close to you

Damn! I need you.. 

But I find the more I  walk toward you, the more you  slip through my fingers. 

I know  I haven’t been  a friend of  late 

My actions make me feel like I  put me in jail. 

Can’t get to you even though I punch that wall till the impact chews to my knuckles. 

Truth is, even if you are close to  me it feels like I have to cross  this mountain, 

And that makes me hopeless

I get so thoughtless

I go on a rampage, 

With brandy in my blood channel 

My mind in a frenzy, and your picture engraved in my eyes, am weary. 

Its not that I cant be with you its just that am lost  without you 

Alone and wanting you, but not knowing how you feel is basically 

Putting a sailor in world without an ocean 

Leave a Reply

