I’m just talking to myself. 

When you see me walking on the streets, 

And I seem to no not have a destination, 

Doesn’t mean am lost for a meet. 

Its on purpose that I  have no direction.

For somewhere deep in a castle that glints, 

I seet across someone and hold a conversation. 

Me: want to play chess,

Him:hmm, sure. To what do I owe the pleasure of the visit?(he snaps his fingers and the chess board appeared) last you where here you were a mess. I’ll take the white, you be the dark

Me: well, you live, you learn. I think  karma has taken a liking to me… 

Him:(he moves, I move) hmmm… What is it this time? 

Me: don’t pretend like you don’t know… Ah…! Am winning this one. 

Him: fine I know, so what? You want me to wave a magic wand and make your problems go away?(notices something.) best change direction before you make friends with the tarmac. 

In the real world, I turn a corner… It was evening and a little light rays hit the street, it was scarcely populated. As I continued on, I was back in the castle. 

Me: Haha no… That’s mine to bare. I just want company. 

Him: (left with one move, I block him, checkmate)Bah! Huuuh! Win some… Lose some. Go find a real person. 

Me: not that easy, 

Him: am not real… Don’t be afraid of rejection. Say hello,. 

Me: haha if it was that easy, I wouldn’t need you. 

Him: Exactly! (he says, leaving) Remember, am you, so I know you can d.. .. 

He fades away. Am left in the castle alone. 

I go back to reality, I walk by a coffee shop, I see a lady alone through the window… 

Leap of faith? 

Leave a Reply

